RSS

Drain users from an AOS

01 Feb

During data migration or code upgrade, I really need a nice way to alert users that I need to bounce server off without interrupting their works. Traditionally,  I will send an email to notify all users,  and then go to service and shut it down.

There is another trick to drain user from AOS

1. Click System administration > Common > Users > Online users.

2. On the Server instances tab, select the AOS instance that you want to perform maintenance on.

3. Click Reject new clients.

4. When you are prompted, click OK to stop the AOS instance from accepting new client connections.

image

 

image

image

5. After you have finished performing maintenance on the server, click Accept new clients or restart the AOS instance.

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 1, 2014 in Installation and Configuration

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Drain users from an AOS

  1. janeteblake

    February 1, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    This is definitely worth studying! I look forward to learning more. Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: